Sunday, July 3, 2011

Witness to Death - Dave White

Dave White is the two time Shamus Award Nominated author of WHEN ONE MAN DIES and THE EVIL THAT MEN DO. His work has been nominated for the Strand Critics Award, the Million Writers Award and won the Derringer Award for Best Short Story. When not writing, he teaches English to 8th graders in New Jersey.

Product Description:


John Brighton is an ordinary young schoolteacher still hung up on his ex, Michelle. Suspecting her new boyfriend is cheating on her, John decides to follow Frank's Lexus and find out the truth once and for all. Turns out John's in for a major surprise. Frank isn't heading for some sack time with another girl. Instead he drags John into the middle of a shootout on the banks of the Hudson River, and before John knows what's happening, he's knee-deep in bodies.

Before the corpses can even cool, Frank disappears and John finds himself wanted for five murders. With no way to prove his innocence, John goes on the run—not only from the police, but a vicious assassin as well. And when Michelle is kidnapped, John’s worst-case scenario comes true. Though his head tells him to stay in hiding, his heart says otherwise. He has to save the woman he loves or die trying.

As John begins to uncover the truth surrounding the events that have turned his life upside down, he learns it isn’t just Michelle he must rescue. Thousands of other innocent lives are in jeopardy too.

A heart-pounding, heart-stopping, heart-breaking thriller from two-time Shamus Award nominated author, Dave White. For fans of Harlan Coben, Thomas Perry and Jeff Abbott.


Q: What will e-readers like about your book?

If readers like a fast paced tale of a man on the run, they'll love this.  There are explosions, torture, gun fights, and some real emotions too.

Q: Why did you go indie?

Simple, to access as many readers as possible.  There are a ton of people with e-Readers just dying to try something inexpensive and new. 

Q: Who are your favorite authors in your genre?

Dennis Lehane, Michael Connelly, and Robert Parker have long been influences.

Amazon Link:

No comments:

Post a Comment